One of Those Nights.

I hear a roar of an AMG engine at the carpark downstairs. Running out to catch a glimpse of my boyfriend, turns out he’s still seated in his car, waiting for the roof to go back up.

That only means he is tired. The only time he drives with the roof down is when he’s tired + falling asleep while driving. Dropped everything and ran into the bathroom for a quick shower.

I hear his footsteps. “Maybe he’ll come into the bathroom to say hi”, I thought to myself while quickly washing off foam off my face. He didn’t come in. “Maybe he went to do laundry”, while rinsing off quickly but cleanly.

Wrapping my head and body in a towel, “BAOOOOOO”, I exclaimed while running out of the toilet. He’s already in bed and asleep. “Its one of those nights again…..” I said to myself.

Slowly climbing over him and pulling up the computer, carefully and stealthily so that I don’t wake him up. Truth is, I wish I woke him up.

Wriggling and squirming as the laptop started up – he’s still dead asleep. “WEI……. BAO….”, hoping he’ll wake up so that I can talk to him for a bit. “Mmmm…. Sleep…” was his reply.

I understand he’s tired but…… It feels so damn lonely right now…..

Leave a Reply

