Things we say #4

We’re getting ready for dinner and I see his uniform hanging without his epaulettes attached and I rarely see him in uniform and when I do, I’ll just be swooning and not paying attention to his epaulettes.

Epaulettes: is a type of ornamental shoulder piece or decoration used as insignia of rank by armed forces and other organizations.

S: how many crabs do you have?

V: don’t have la. Keep crab for what?

S: NOT THOSE CRABS. Crab ranking kind.

V: ohhh that one. Chilli crab my favourite!

S: eh you damn off topic all the time ehhh.

V: you talk about crab until I even more hungry!! Faster leh.

*abrupt end to conversation cos I was running to catch up with him until I forgot about it.

Till next time, this continues.

Leave a Reply

