Options

I chose to be with him. Despite his absence and insecurities that will be inevitably instilled. Love is patient. 10 or 11 or 12 days gone at a time. You’ll be a ticking time bomb but once he’s home, it will be worth the wait. Love does not insist in its own way – I can’t stop him from going on his missions. That’s what he signed up for. The beam in his eyes when he talks about work. Job satisfaction he calls it. I’m so proud of my man. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things and does all things – words I live by, days without him. Its been a rough year together. Whole lot of ups and downs and all arounds. Wish he’s here by me as and when I want to but that isn’t the case. Stopped and cry then pulled myself back together. He’s gonna be fine, I chanted.

Leave a Reply

